Review: 10 Questions for the Dalai Lama

As a lot of you know, the Dalai Lama is somewhat of an idol for me. There aren’t many spiritual leaders I respect as much as him. I’ve read many of his books, and watched his lectures on youtube. I admire his Buddhist philosophy on happiness and mindfulness, and aspire to live my life with many Buddhist tenants.

As such, I finally got around to watching the documentary 10 Questions for the Dalai Lama! I found it to be fantastic. The documentary follows a young man along his journey to Tibet and India, to his meeting of the Dalai Lama and the opportunity to ask 10 questions.

The documentary begins with background on Buddhism, as well as background information on the political climate between Tibet and China. The documentary then shifts into the 10 questions. If you are a fan of the Dalai Lama, be sure to check it out!

Trailer below:

One thought on “Review: 10 Questions for the Dalai Lama

Leave a Reply

