The Joys of a Pumpkin Spice Latte

imagesMmmmmm a pumpkin spice latte. Is there any greater fall pleasure?

Well, maybe sweaters.

But other than that, nada.

The spices on my tongue – cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove combined with the pumpkin latte taste – its a foodgasm in my mouth.

As I’m sitting here at Starbucks, being the snob college graduate that I am – people watching, and researching positive psychology in academic journals (oh the joys of being a college alum and still having access to hundreds of academic journals!) – I’m overcome by a sense of gratitude that this season brings.

First, there’s the sweaters. Me myself, I can’t seem to get enough. Just yesterday, I went out and got myself 2 new cardigans from target. Good decisions? I think so. Second, there’s the fall leaves and perfect weather – not too hot, not too cold – perfect for long walks, picnics, bonfires, bookclubs. Third there’s the drinks. Not only the pumpkin spice latte, but also hot chocolate, tea, and cider. Fourth.. well I won’t bore you with the fourth. But you get the point.

Long story short, fall is amazing. And a time to be grateful for this season that comes around once a year.

The point of this post, if anything, is to scream across the rooftop how much of a difference the simple things make in your life if you can appreciate them. Whether fall, winter, summer, or spring – the simple things can make all the difference.

Want to try your own pumpkin spice latte? Try a recipe HERE.

One thought on “The Joys of a Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. Alli You might want to change your bio now that you’re back in Blacksburg. What about adding Simple Abundance to your book list? Hope you’re enjoying your sofa! Love, Mom

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

