Beat Flu & Cold Season This Winter with This Saving Ingredient

imagesOne thing I’ve learned from working with middle schoolers all day is that they’re always sick! It seems that over half the student population in the school is sick on any given day.

Flu season in this public school system didn’t start in the winter. No, it actually started the very first day of school. NO, I’m not kidding.

Now, I’m not sure if this is is a world-wide trend in public schools, or if where I work is particularly buggy…who knows. What I do know, is that building up my immunity has been incredibly important, so I don’t use up any sick days.

After trying EVERYTHING, to remain healthy, and getting the same nasty cold 3 times in a row, I found the answer.

RAW GARLIC.

I know, kinda gross. Who wants garlic breath?!??

BUT its benefits outweigh the cons of bad breath: It naturally fights bad bacteria infections, and naturally builds immunity. Seriously, nothing has worked as well as raw garlic.

Here are my favorite recipe creations:

  1. Raw kale/spinach salad with avocado, grape tomatoes, olive oil, and sprinkled raw garlic.
  2. Ezekiel bread dipped in olive oil mixed with pepper and 1-2 cloves of raw garlic, minced.

Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed. Yum!

One thought on “Beat Flu & Cold Season This Winter with This Saving Ingredient

Leave a Reply

